The 2nd ASP Modeling Competition


Similarly to the first last year event, the 2nd ASP Modeling Competition has been organized on-site in the spirit of the Prolog contest, replacing  to some extent the Model&Solve track that was included in editions before 2014.

This year there were 5 teams participanting: 3 teams were composed by 3 researchers, while the remaining 2 teams were made of two.


The results for the first three places herewith follow:

  1. Team Wien (Michael Abseher, Guenther Charwat, TU Wien)
  2. Team CRK (Carmine Dodaro, University of Calabria; Roland Kaminski, Potsdam University; Kostyantyn Shchekotykhin, Alpen-Adria University of Klagenfurt)
  3. Team Vladimir (Vladimir Lifschitz, Amelia Harrison, University of Texas at Austin; Benjamin Susman, University of Nebraska at Ohama)


Tasksheet, instances, and sample solutions for the modeling competition are available here.

You are here: Home 2nd ASP Modeling Competition